Responsible Investor

Login | Subscribe | Trial

About Responsible Investor

Overview

Focusing on business-critical news and data, Responsible Investor is the only dedicated news and events service covering responsible investment, ESG and sustainable finance for institutional investors globally.

If you want to experience the quality and breadth of Responsible Investor’s content before you commit to subscribing you can set up a 28-day free trial with absolutely no strings attached: link to 28-day free trial here.

What the market’s saying about Responsible Investor


“Responsible Investor is required reading.”
Anne Simpson, Senior Portfolio Manager, Director, Global Governance, CalPERS (USA)

“Responsible Investor is an invaluable news source for LGS to keep track and gain insights of the rapid developments, leading innovations and emerging trends in ESG and responsible investment globally.”
Bill Hartnett, Head of Sustainability, Local Government Super (Australia)

“Responsible Investor is the must read website for industry professionals. It’s how I keep up to date.”
Jane Ambachtsheer, Partner, Global Head of Responsible Investment, Mercer (France)

“Responsible Investor is my key resource to keep me informed about the development within the industry.”
Christina Kusoffsky Hillesöy, Head of Responsible Investments, Länsförsäkringar (Sweden)

“Responsible Investor provides an essential and invaluable one stop shop for information and updates on global developments in responsible investment.”
David Russell, Co-Head of Responsible Investment, Universities Superannuation Scheme (UK)

Subscriptions

Access to the majority of RI’s content is by subscription click for info. If you aren’t already a subscriber, register for a 28-day Free Trial link to register.

RI Events & Conferences

For information about RI Events & Conferences see right or link to Events pages or email the events team.

Responsible Investor is read by

Pension funds, public and government funds, central banks, endowments, foundations, charities, faith groups, family offices, corporations, investment consultants, asset managers, research and data providers, insurance companies, commercial banks, private banks, investment banks, custodian banks, index providers, associations, governments, regulators, NGOs, trades unions, supra-nationals, lawyers, accountants, lobbyists, the media etc.

Key Personnel
Editor, Daniel Brooksbank

Daniel was News Editor at Investment & Pensions Europe (IPE) 2002-2007. Formerly he was Multimedia Editor, Europe for Bloomberg News and Economics Editor at IDEAglobal.com. He was the moderator of the European Parliamentary Pension Forum and has appeared on CNBC and the BBC. He started his career at Reuters, initially in investor communications before moving on to edit its online staff newsletter.

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2089
Mobile: +44 (0) 7837 842 924
Email: daniel at responsible-investor .com

Managing Editor, Hugh Wheelan

Hugh has written on investment, corporate and sustainability issues for national newspapers including The Observer and The Financial Times. He won the respected Aon Consulting award for European Pensions and Investment Journalist of the Year in 2006. In 2010 he won the PIRC Responsible Investment Journalist of the year award and in 2011 the Asian Sustainable Finance Association Best Finance Journalist award. From 2004 to 2007 he was Paris Correspondent and prior to that Fund Management Editor at Financial News. Prior to that he was Political and Economic advisor to Irene Khan, secretary general of Amnesty International. From 1997 to 2003 he worked at Investment & Pensions Europe (IPE) magazine where he held the position of Deputy Editor, launch Editor of IPE Real Estate and launch Editor of IPE.com. Hugh trained in journalism as a reporter on the Peterborough Herald & Post and worked part time for the Liverpool Echo.

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3640 9153
Mobile: +44 (0) 7477 580 388
Email: hugh at responsible-investor .com

Publisher, Tony Hay

Tony was a key member of the team which launched Investment & Pensions Europe (IPE) and helped build it into Europe’s leading institutional investment title. Additionally, he was creator of IPE-Quest.com, launched the IPE Awards and was publisher of IPE.com. A former journalist, Tony has worked in financial services publishing since 1986.

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2092
Mobile: +44 (0) 7887 683 025
Email: tony at responsible-investor .com

Full Contacts Directory
Managing Editor, Hugh Wheelan

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3640 9153
Mobile: +44 (0) 7477 580388
Email: hugh@responsible-investor.com

Editor, Daniel Brooksbank

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2089
Mobile: +44 (0) 7837 842 924
Email: daniel@responsible-investor.com

Deputy Editor, Sophie Robinson-Tillett

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2004
Email: sophie@responsible-investor.com

Senior Reporter, Vibeka Mair

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3640 9154
Email: vibeka@responsible-investor.com

Senior Reporter, Carlos Tornero

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2003
Email: carlos@responsible-investor.com

Journalist / Content Producer, ESG Magazine, Elena Johansson

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3640 9155
Email: elena@responsible-investor.com

Journalist, Paul Verney

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2071
Email: paul@responsible-investor.com

Events Leader, Chido Tagarira

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2094
Email: chido@responsible-investor.com

Events Leader, Banu Tuyakbayeva

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2067
Email: banu@responsible-investor.com

Events Coordinator, Sae Imamura

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3640 9156
Email: sae@responsible-investor.com

Head of Sales, Andy Nicol

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3640 9158
Email: andy@responsible-investor.com

Account Manager: Sponsorships & Advertising, Jeff Horlor

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3640 9157
Email: jeff@responsible-investor.com

Sales Executive: Delegates, Jonathan Biddell

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3640 9141
Email: jonathan@responsible-investor.com

Office Manager & Subscriptions Administration, Gabrielle Fox

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2093
Email: gabrielle@responsible-investor.com

Bookkeeper, Anna Janczak

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7009 2039
Email: anna@responsible-investor.com

Business Support Executive, David Griffiths

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2088
Email: davidg@responsible-investor.com

Publisher, Tony Hay

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7709 2092
Mobile: +44 (0) 7887 683 025
Email: tony@responsible-investor.com

Correspondence:

Response Global Media Limited
Tower Bridge Business Centre
46-48 East Smithfield
London E1W 1AW
+44 20 7709 2093
Email: info@responsible-investor.com

RI Events & Conferences

Responsible Investor has been producing outstanding industry events since 2008, including our three flagship conferences:

as well as:

RI Events pull together the latest thinking on responsible, sustainable and ESG investing. We invite high quality speakers to exchange knowledge and debate the issues with an engaged audience in an educational environment.

For further information please email:
events@responsible-investor.com

Subscribe Free Trial