RI People & Appointments, July 3: S&P Dow Jones Indices promotes MacPherson

The latest ESG movers & shakers

Martina MacPherson, former Senior Director of ESG Strategy and Product Management at S&P Dow Jones Indices, has been promoted to Head of ESG Research and Analysis at the index provider. MacPherson, founder of UK based ESG consulting firm SI Partners, is a former Head of Global ESG Research Marketing at MSCI (2010-14), and Associate Director, Engagement, at Hermes EOS (2015-16). She sits on the board of the Network for Sustainable Financial Markets, and on the analyst committee board at UKSIF.

Giselle Leung has been promoted to Managing Director at the Global Impact Investing Network (GIIN). Leung joined the US impact investment non-profit in 2010 as the founding manager of its Investors’ Council, a leadership group for large-scale and experienced investors. Most recently serving as a Director, she will now help the firm to develop the global impact investing industry. Leung began her career at Cambridge Associates and was also a former business strategy consultant at Braun Consulting.

Sweden’s engagement provider GES has expanded its engagement team with the hiring of three new Engagement Managers (taking the total number of managers to 17). Andrzej Dyngosz, former team leader at Credit Suisse Poland, and Natalia Matuszak, CSR Analyst at Ecovadis, join GES’ Poland office. And Anders Planck-Hendriksen, formerly with the Danish Institute for Human Rights, joins the Copenhagen office.

Bozena Jankowska, the former Global Co-Head of ESG at Allianz Global Investments, who left the firm last year, has set up her own eponymous sustainable fashion label. “At the heart of the label’s design inspiration is environmental and social sustainability. Every new collection tells the story about a different environmental and social challenge we face today, with a percentage of profits being donated to organisations we partner with.”

US online social networking service, Twitter has reportedly named Candi Castleberry-Singleton, Founder and CEO of the Dignity & Respect Campaign, as its new Vice President of Inclusion and Diversity. She succeeds Jeffrey Siminoff, who stepped down in March after less than two years in the role.Siminoff previously led global diversity and inclusion efforts at Morgan Stanley before becoming Vice-President of Diversity and Inclusion at Apple.
Ross Campbell, Founder of Texas-based consulting firm SRI Research Group, has been appointed Director of Responsible Investing at Barrow, Hanley, Mewhinney & Strauss. Campbell will lead the US investment management firm’s responsible investment initiatives and integration of ESG factors into its investment processes.

Loretta Minghella, CEO at UK charity Christian Aid, has been named Chair of the Church Commissioners’ Asset Committee, which oversees the management of the Church of England’s £7.9bn investment portfolio. Minghella succeeds Andreas Whittam Smith, who announced his decision to step down as First Church Estates Commissioner – the official title of the role – in September, after 15 years. Minghella, who takes up the role from November, was officially appointed by the Queen, having been nominated by UK Prime Minister Theresa May.

David Ron, Chief Financial Officer at Krux Digital (now Salesforce), has joined US ESG data analytics firm TruValue Labs as Chief Financial Officer, responsible for the company’s strategic business plan. Quant specialist Stephen Malinak also joins TruValue Labs as Chief Data and Analytics Officer. Malinak previously spearheaded Thomson Reuters’ quant offering, StarMine.

Germany’s development bank KfW has appointed its General Manager Joachim Nagel as a member of its Executive Board. Nagel, who succeeds retiring Norbert Kloppenburg (October 2017), will serve until 31 October 2020. KfW Board of Supervisory Directors also announced that Ingrid Hengster, who has been a member of its Executive Board since 2014, will serve for five more years. Nagel has served as General Manager at KfW since 1 November 2016 was previously a member of the Executive Board of Deutsche Bundesbank.